Just a short note today, Sir and I have been attending the local UU church in an effort to find some community out here, and in their service they light what they call a chalice, its a candle in a bowl type thing, and they usually have a chant in unison.  This weeks was ” At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person.  Each of us have cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us” -Author Albert Schweitzer-.  Sir gave me a nudge  and pointed to the words.  I didnt understand why until a few minutes later, he might have been thinking of himself being rekindled by me (ok not just me but the others in his life too).  But for me, it was him, he rekindle a lot in me when we first started this whole journey, and still continues to do so.. He has inspired me to find my own path, and even when I feel I have lost my way strives to give me guidance to bring me back and be inspired again.  That things happen in waves, and ebb and flow, your not always going to be on a high note.  He encourages me to grow, and support me how ever he can whether it be just listening to me rant about work, or help me find a new job.  He pushes me past my comfort zone for my own good, it might take me awhile to see that but he has my best interests at heart.  He has introduced me to many people who have also inspired me with their own stories of their journeys.

 

Thank you is not enough for all the people I have in my life that care for me, I only hope I can inspire them with my own actions and strive to always grow.

