Ive been thinking about something Sir pointed out to be the other day, it was a post on facebook he had seen that reads “It’s a simple truth that service is the humble act that clears karma and gives advancement faster than many arcane rites.”.    I cant find who had posted it, when I do ill credit them with it.         He mentioned that “the mystery woman” ie the diety who might have something to do with me had given him a ping and said I should really read this, and it got me to thinking what the phrase means to me spirituality wise.

 To me it means that i shouldnt fret over trying to  do grand gestures in my never ending spiritual path.  That I dont have to spend wads of money for ritual supplies or craft elaborate rituals to certain deitys I honor.  That I should relish the simple, quiet things I do to honor those I “work” with whether it be tending altars, or doing research or reading books on spirituality subjects.  That i can do other acts of service and still get spiritual satisfaction, like volunteering at a hospice, or cleaning up trash on a beach-neither of which ive actually done yet, but which came to me as ideas while contemplating this subject.  To seek out those who work tirelessly, quietly for those they honor and thank them for the wisdom they have given me .  To realize that I have an amazing life, yes parts of it are bad, like the job , but in comparison to some I have it easy, I have amazing resources on which I can call on , the benefits of friends who have many more years experience in all of this, and best of all a Sir who guides and teaches  me but encourages me to make my own decisions spirituality wise .  

Yes I might wine about my lack of progress but stepping back and seeing the little things, enjoying them and finding small ways to refresh my personal spiritual path is what its all about right?

