Ive been putting in a bunch of applications and generally I don’t heard a damn thing back and its depressing.  But I did get through a company’s on line assessment and have an onsite assessment scheduled next week, its not an interview, but at least it’s a step in the right direction.

Worked on my new whites shirt for a bit but found out the fabric I got was too thin-ehh that’s what you get for picking up something at a thrift store for really cheap…ill have to stop by a fabric store on my way home from the munch tomorrow

Im working on the rune flash cards  again today, and trying to do some more research on the runes that were on my chest and what they mean to me and the path im on.  Ive been trying to embrace my femininity, in the past ive acted and dressed rather butch like, which in retrospect was allowing me to hide and blend into the background.  Putting myself out there “dressing” up even getting compliments is difficult for me because of self esteem issues .  Which might be the reason why ive been having the experiences ive been having, like with Erzulie Freda, Oshun La Sirene, Freyja all girly girls who like perfume, very feminine attire, etc.  They remind me not to hide behind stuff and well if I ever want a date im going to have to get out there.

Still thinking about the whole deity relationship thing do I want one, will I have a choice if ithappens.  The only thing I can really do is research  get to know the deities that I want to/have had experiences with, do devotional work, talk to folks that have relationships with them, Ive seen what some folks have to go through and the rules and challenges they face.

Just taking one day at a time, and I am thankful for what I do have, I might complain about no job but at least I have a roof over my head, food, etc, when there are many without.

