Wow, what a ritual on Saturday! This is gonna be rather woo heavy so fair warning

My weekend started on friday, i went over to to See A in the hospital and help J with finishing moving.  We headed over to their new house and started work, then went back and worked most of sat until i needed to throw myself in the shower and head to Sirs house, he didn’t end up going but I picked up something he wanted at the ritual.  I gpsed the address and headed out.  And then got lost, had no problem getting on the right road, saw a mailbox with the house number but no house, so I pull into a driveway to turn around and double check the address when this nice young kid comes out of the house and lets me know that its down an alleyway, which is when i saw the email that said turn left at the group of mailboxes.  So at this point im an hour late, and im frustrated, i pull into the grass to park where everyone else is and need to readjust to get off the road and my tires start spinning and i cant get back onto the road even with rocking back and forth, so I figure when in about 20feeet it kinda evens out ill pull forward and drive down a bit where its flatter and get back on the road. That didn’t work either, so I ended up having someone to go get folks and give me a push to get out, and with all of their help it took about 30 seconds to fix.

So I go into the house flustered, and frustrated run thru to get into the bathroom, and change.  Not exactly the greatest way to start a ritual, but I did start to calm down, and even though i hadn’t brought a gift for the exchange, because I hadn’t had the time to properly shop, someone had brought extras, I got a really neat tea cup with built in strainer thing, and tea.

So we start the  ritual, and Papa Legba was called as the gate keeper, and I felt something, but it was almost like wait your an old guy, but Im girl, and I want to talk to you but yet, I don’t know it was weird, its like I couldn’t open up something to let him in….maybe it was that i was frustrated or something who knows.  But a bit ago , under the suggestion of Sir, Ive been trying to do some devotional work to Papa Legba, just the beginnings, jut trying to have some focus spirituality wise.  Unfortunately my focus has been slipping and I haven’t been spending time for him like I think I should

And that was just the beginning of the girly/water spirits evening for me.

Really? spirits associated with water? water really wasn’t my thing, fire has always been my element.  But Sir really explained it well, water elements deal with emotions and well that seems to be the story of my life lately,  emotions being out of control, and well the whole girly thing isn’t my bag but im trying to work on it.

So they sung for Yemaya , and I’m not sure exactly what happened, but ended up on the floor with her  whispering in my ear you are a beautiful soul and exuding this comforting motherly energy.  Well if you read my other post about emotions and life that whole motherly/having kids things was fresh in my mind and  I cried a bit and and needed to refocus.

And they sung for oshun and again I ended up on the floor, and she climbed  up on me and was fiercely claiming me as her daughter.

And they sung for La Siren, and again i ended up on the floor speaking to her, she said the light of La Siren shines bright in me, and to take in the secrets of the water, I reached out my hands and brought in energy and  light and it smelled like salt water, and there was something else, im not sure what it was, it didn’t seem bad it was just sitting there I didn’t take it in, but just just let it fade away.

During the evening they sung for St Teresa  it was amazing,  One person knew some of the tune  in spanish,  but reading the  word in english helped them remenber, so they started singing in spanish, they have a beautiful voice and we started to process around. After a bit along with the signing someone started speaking the words and automatically I started to repeat them.  It was so fluid, so moving I also closed my eyes and walked around, because I felt like something was saying trust, or I wont lead you astray or something like that-stilll had to open my eyes occasionally when I banged into things   Also  during that I got an image of a lady in white dress in some sort of dark thick forest like setting with a torch trying to lead me deeper into the forest.  While I don’t think she possesed anyone specifically I believe she was there in some way.

What does this all mean? Not exactly sure, Sir and I talked about it , and he gave me some advice, I value his opinion a lot, he has so much more experience with this kind of thing.  I have a lot of research and thinking and decisions to make it my future, but need to be cautious, and well at least I can make the choice to do or not do anything, I havent “signed on the dotted line” as Sir puts it.  I knew that I was going to have to work on controlling emotions, and the whole feminine/beauty thing, and that I wanted some focus spirituality wise but wow! Im still working through all of it, probably more  later

I went back and helped J move all day sunday, which probably wasnt the greatest idea, but I knew she needed the help.  Because I didnt have time to really process, focus and center, I ended up being a cranky whiney person, add the  super cold and I was like a zombie (sorry J for being so cranky), Ive mostly recovered , and have alot of work to do

Suggestions and advice are mostly welcome, since some folks out there have alot more experience than me

